Montana Delegation Nominates President Trump and VP Pence to Keep America Great

HELENA, Mont. – On Monday in Charlotte, North Carolina, MTGOP Chairman Don “K” Kaltschmidt proudly cast Montana’s 27 votes to nominate President Donald J. Trump as the Republican nominee for President.

Chairman Kaltschmidt released the following statement after the President’s formal acceptance of the nomination from the White House last night:

“After four nights of one of the most moving and electrifying conventions in recent memory, it’s clear to more Americans than ever before that the best is yet to come under President Donald Trump’s leadership. Montana looks forward to resoundingly re-electing the President on November 3rd to Keep America Great!”

The delegation in Charlotte also included Lola Sheldon-Galloway and Steven Galloway of Great Falls, Art Wittich of Bozeman, and Debra Lamm of Livingston.

Wittich and Lamm were on hand to proudly represent Montana at RNC meetings in their capacity as the MTGOP’s National Committeeman and National Committeewoman following an election on August 14th. Wittich begins his second term in the position while former MTGOP Chair Debra Lamm begins her first.

The importance of the 2020 elections cannot be overstated. Alongside the Presidential election, Montana has seven of our eight Federal and Statewide seats on the ballot – U.S. Senate, U.S. House, Governor, Attorney General, Secretary of State, State Auditor, and State Superintendent.

Join the Montana Republican Party as we Keep America Great, and Keep Montana Red.